I Love Fabric Dye!

I am not a fan of faded denim, but my jeans fade long before I wear them out. I still wear them because it doesn’t make sense to throw out perfectly functioning clothing just because I don’t like the color. So I decided to grab a bottle of fabric dye.

I’m kicking myself for not taking a “before” picture, but you can see the “after” of a skirt I threw in the dye.

That skirt was an awesome thrift store find that I wear all the time, even now, two years after I bought it.

I admit I hoped the color would come out darker, but I didn’t follow directions exactly. The bottle said use one bottle for every two pounds of fabric, and I threw in a pair of my jeans, my skirt, one of older sons’ jeans, and my toddler’s shorts. I may wait a few weeks and dye again.

Since last night, I have been trying to figure out what else I can dye! It is such an easy way to refresh your wardrobe!

Leave a Reply

