Halloween…

… at the grocery store! Seriously, the store down the road (where I get my daily salted caramel mochas, a habit I need to quit!) had games and candy and best of all, it was free!

My older three decorated cookies…

 

…and played a “knock over the ghosts” game.



They played other games, including pumpkin (bean bag) toss, cookie stacking races, pin the nose on the Jack ‘O Lantern, a ring toss and a cupcake walk. Everyone left with some candy (my kids weren’t greedy like some of the other kids who grabbed handfuls of candy from the buckets), their cookies and a cupcake each.

It was fun and it was FREE!!

 

Oh, when I was helping the kids find costumes in the dress-up box, I found the cool hats my husband brought home from Afghanistan. No, I am not wearing it correctly!

(Note the drool spot on my shoulder! I have a teething baby!)

One thought on “Halloween…

Leave a Reply

