The Holy Spirit

This morning at Bible study, my class discussed the Holy Spirit, and how we can hear Him. But what struck me was the verse that talked about Jesus going away so that the Spirit could live in us. I realized that the comforting, guiding voice I hear daily, no one heard before Jesus’ death/resurrection/ascension.  The Spirit was Just. Not. There.

Anyway, I’m thankful for the Spirit, and thankful Jesus paid the ultimate price so that I could have that connection with God.

Just my thought for the night 🙂

Leave a Reply

