Wow, 6,000 words

I’m on day three of NaNoWriMo and I’m at 6,000 words, just past the 10% mark! I shifted my story, so now it’s a little more interesting to me. It will not be a best seller though, but that’s not the point of this exercise.

Even though my sister and I joke about a reference to a Family Guy sketch about settign up in Starbucks to write, today I decided that Starbucks sucks as a place to set up unless you’re cool with freezing outside because there are no seats inside.

I wrote my notes to myself for at the end of the 1001 days and for my 30th birthday (a whopping 18 months from now, ha ha!), so now I’m down to 99 things on my list. I still need to post that list. Don’t worry, I’ll get to it as soon as I’m done here.

Ugh, I’m feeling like a slug. I need to work out (there is that half-marathon next month– maybe I should train for that). Running two half-marathons is on my list.

Ok, real quick, proud mama moment, my kindergartener’s reading ability was tested and he’s reading at a second grade level! His teacher arranged for him to go to a first grade class four days a week for about an hour so he can actually be challenged. I’m so proud of my reading superstar!

Leave a Reply

