Day Three Recap

Ok, so I’m pretty much tired of this dress. I miss my jeans and t shirts. I think this challenge would have been less of a challenge had I worn the same pair of jeans and the same t shirt all week. But jeans a t shirt don’t always fit the occasion, hence the dress.

BUT!!! It’s only four days in and already I’ve been reevaluating my closet. I really DON’T need the huge amount I have. The problem is that I’m having a hard time letting go. An emotional attachment to clothes? What the heck? No, it’s more of a “this is a good, basic piece that can go with everything business-like, what if I need it in the future?” I have a couple pencil skirts that while cute, are too dressy for anything other than church. I’m a proud stay at home mom, I don’t need THAT many business-type pieces. And now that I realized no one has said anything at church about the fact that I’ve been wearing the same outfit for a couple days now, I’m almost confident I could do what people did way back in the day and own my one Sunday-Goin’-To-Meetin’ dress (not this dress though!).

This project isn’t over yet (I have through Sunday), but already I’m really thinking about how much money I’m going to save by not buying something new when I’m bored, or because I think I “need” it. Seriously, no one cares what you’re wearing (unless it’s so dirty it smells,or you have shallow friends who aren’t really your friends, but that’s another story).

One thought on “Day Three Recap

Leave a Reply

