I Love Early Mornings!

Just a real quick, had-to-throw-this-out-there, for over a month now I’ve been getting up at 5 a.m., reading my Bible from 5-5:30, then working out from 5:30-6. The kids aren’t allowed out of their rooms before 6, so I don’t have to help anyone with anything and I get this bonus time to myself (and it’s really productive– I don’t think I could have finished my Bible in 90 Days on schedule had I not switched to morning reading).

Recently I rediscovered my PiYo DVDs, and I’ve been thinking that since I just love it so much (and I’m certified to teach it) that maybe I’ll start teaching it somewhere (like maybe the church, since I heard a rumor that they were looking for a fitness instructor, but I don’t think I’d get paid if I taught there). Because of the super-early morning workout, I’ve found it easier to really learn the choreography.

I’m at the point where I don’t understand why more people don’t workout before anything gets in the way (early morning)!

Leave a Reply

