Yipee!! NaNoWriMo Starts In 29 Days!

Last year I discovered a month-long event called National Novel Writing Month, where the challenge is writing 50,000 words in 30 days. Last year, since I didn’t find out about this until a week before, I didn’t have a whole lot of time to think of a story (or even just an idea for a story), so I spent the first two weeks rewriting the beginning and ended with just under 11,000 words 😦
I have had a whole year to think of a story, and I have all kinds of ideas, but I’m still not set on one. I just know I want to take something dark and make it funny (I’m a huge fan of post-apocalyptic world stories and stories of a dystopic world (like Fahrenheit 451 or 1984). Think about it, even when things around you really suck, someone still manages to crack a wry joke about their circumstances. I’m generally a very happy, silly person, and I want that to show through in my story. I still have a month to figure it out!

 

You may be asking yourself, “Should I get involved in this craziness? I heard everyone has a novel rattling around their brain.” I say, heck yeah! But if that’s not enough for you, I strongly suggest you read “10 Reasons You Should Do NaNoWriMo.

2 thoughts on “Yipee!! NaNoWriMo Starts In 29 Days!

Leave a Reply

