A Little About Me…

My name is Arley, and I just recently completed the Gold’s Gym Body Transformation Challenge! I lost 15 lbs (and in the last two weeks I’ve easily gained 5 back), but I’m still not where I want to be physically. Honestly, the scale is a horrible indicator of progress, but how your clothes fit and what you look like in pictures are more reliable, in my opinion, at least.

This coming Sunday (April 21st), I will be celebrating my 30th birthday! I’ve spent the last 15 years mostly fat (I did get thin after I had my second baby using a combination of over-exercising and Weight Watchers, but I gained it all back within 6 months of hitting Lifetime, yikes!), and I am on a mission to end this. I’m tired of being tired all the time and I’m tired of the lose-gain cycle. I’m ready to keep up with the changes I made over the last 12 weeks, and I’m ready to go further, making more and better changes to my life.

This blog will chronicle not only my continued fat-loss, but also follow me as I get my degree in Kinesiology (applied exercise physiology, I still need to get into school!), get a new and better personal training certification (I had a certification in the past), all while managing my home-based business and homeschooling my four boys! Oh yes, I can do it! Watch me!

Leave a Reply

