The Eusta Bee

There’s this annoying insect that buzzes around my brain. I call it “the Eusta Bee.”

The Eusta Bee keeps you focused on what you used to be.

“I used to be strong.”

“I used to be tough.”

“I used to not complain.”

“I used to dig deeper.”

My poor trainer. Unfortunately he had to listen to the noise of the Eusta Bee during our session today. Despite lifting heavier than when I started working with him almost a month ago, despite having a LOT more strength and stability in my knee, the Eusta Bee’s buzzing prevented me from focusing on what I’m accomplishing NOW.

Shut up, Eusta Bee. I’m strong now. I’m tough now. I dig deep now.

 

Leave a Reply

